DR. S.V. SINGH, OMBUDSPERSON - E-mail ID: ombudsperson@santosh.ac.in

National Librarians Day celebration

  • 2022-08-13

The Central Library & IQAC jointly organized National Librarian’s Day celebration and Faculty Development Programme on Teaching – Learning Opportunities in SWAYAM MOOCs: Procedures and Practices on 13th August 2022 at Maharaja Hall at Santosh Medical College, Ghaziabad.

The program started at 11.00 AM with an Introduction by Dr. Chandani Batra and Dr. Akshay Bhargava, Library Chairperson who welcomed the gathering and felicitated the University Leadership team. Dr. Dakshina Bisht, Director IQAC Introduced the chief Guest Dr. Ashish Kumar Awadhiya, Assistant Director (T & D), Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi. The chief guest delivered an inspirational lecture on the topic Teaching – Learning Opportunities in SWAYAM MOOCs: Procedures and Practices and made the awareness of MOOCs Discussion on Indian MOOCs and their pedagogy, Applicable Guidelines, Teaching Learning opportunities in SWAYAM MOOCs, and Basics of Developing SWAYAM Proposal.

On this occasion, the Best Library Users Awardees were selected and gave away the Certificates and Books to the following students:

1.ARSHDEEP SINGH BAIDWAN           MBBS 2018-2019

2.YUVARAJ SINGH                                MBBS 2020 - 2021

3. KANIKA AGGARWAL                         MBBS 2018-2019

4.SADDAM HUSSAIN                            BPT 2019-2020

5.KAVITA                                               B.Sc., N 2018-2019

6.SAIF ANSARI                                      BOT 2020-2021

7.SUBAYU MONDAL                             BDS 2019-2020

In addition, to honor the library profession, Mr. Syed Imam Ashraf, Deputy Librarian, was awarded the Best Librarian for his dedicated service since 1995 in the Central Library of our University.

The event was accomplished with more than 80 + participants of Santosh Deemed to be University from all the stream of faculty members, research Scholars & students. In the end of the programme, Mr. Saravanakumaran, Organizing Secretary proposed the vote of thanks.

Finally, the programme came to a grand Success by the guidance of our Library Advisory Committee Chairperson Dr. Akshay Bhargava, Dr. Shalabh Gupta, Dean Academics & Dr. Dakshina Bisht, Director IQAC.

For More Info Visit: https://www.santosh.ac.in

More : https://bit.ly/3pHmNmr